School board elects new chair, designates other roles

first_imgFORT ST. JOHN, B.C. — As of Monday night, the School District 60 Board of Trustees has a new Chairperson — Ida Campbell Zone 4’s Trustee.Campbell previously served as Vice-Chair, a role that Zone 3 Trustee Candace Dow has now taken on.Zone 4 Trustee Jaret Thompson was the previous Chair of the Board. He now serves as the Alternate representative for the district at the BC Public School Employers’ Association, or BCPSEA for short. Dow is the District’s main BCPSEA representative, in addition to being the new Vice-Chair.- Advertisement -Other appointments include Zone 1 Trustee Linda Stringer as the new Provincial Councillor, and Zone 2 Trustee Erin Evans as the Alternate Provincial Councillor.last_img

Read More